Lets be honest

I just want to start this blog off by saying this isn’t a dig at mums who don’t stay at home full time. I fully admire mums who for whatever reason, be it personal or financial reasons choose to go back to work. I admire your ability to fit it all in, get out of the house in the morning and have the brain space for work and kids.

If there is one thing I have learnt in the last year, is that there isn’t a set formula for bringing up children and the same thing that works for me might not work for someone else. So I can fully appreciate that not everyone would love being a full time mum or enjoy living on a budget to do so.

My conviction to stay at home is a long standing one and it is something that I am passionate about, but I would never insist that someone should feel the same as me.

This blog is simply my way of expressing the joys and the tears, but I also want to share some of the things myself and J get up to and how I get by with a baby on a budget.

Leave a comment