X is for X-Ray

Today we visited the Science Museum. This is one of J’s favourite places. It has handryers, hoovers, rockets, cars, trains and water! So no wonder he loves it so.

IMG_0058

But today there was something new to take his fancy. The Brain scanner!

He found out about X-Rays last week, and spoke to my doctor friend about them, but I hadn’t heard much from him until today! He loved it, I think it blew his mind seeing one in real life (even though it was an older version). He spoke about it for ages and even told a little boy on the bus all about X-Rays and how they help doctors check our bodies.

So this evening I’ve set up a doctors room, with x-ray machine for his play tomorrow.

IMG_0066

I made a computer, with a screen shot of an X-ray, then added some prescription pads from sparkle box. I also had some card board people cut outs which I have added some X-ray prints onto. I will try and make an x-ray machine from a hoover pipe and the bucket from one of his diggers (Yes, I know that is nothing like an X-ray!)

He’s started getting into letters too, so I made some X colouring sheets. Lets hope we have some X-Cellent fun tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

